Professional Development Advisory Committee (PDAC)

The CALP Professional Development Advisory Committee (PDAC) provides a formal, ongoing platform for stakeholders involved in the development and/or delivery of literacy and foundational learning to come together to share perspectives on the professional development (PD) needs of the CALP system, the effectiveness of current system investments to meet those needs, and to provide advice to Alberta Advanced Education on priorities that could advance the system vision.

Committee members are responsible for acting as ambassadors for the CALP PD system, and for taking an active role in their regions to raise the profile of PDAC and its work. Members are also responsible for bringing to the Committee perspectives that are representative of their respective organizations, branches, faculties, ministries and regions.

Lindsay Manz (PDAC Chair)
Community Adult Learning Program
Alberta Advanced Education


Ben Hartt
Senior Coordinator
Community Adult Learning Program
Alberta Advanced Education

Pamela Cunningham
Indigenous and Community Connections
Alberta Advanced Education

Lisa Dickner
Executive Director
Community Learning Network

Teryl Enevoldsen (North)
Adult Education Coordinator
Fox Creek Adult Education Program

Amanda Giang
Indigenous and Community Connections Branch
Alberta Advanced Education

Kate Glover (South)
Willow Creek Community Adult Learning Society

Nada Jerkovic (Calgary Urban)
Manager, Literacy
CanLearn Society

Odette Lloyd
Communications Specialist
Community Learning Network

Alyssa McPhail (Edmonton Urban)
Special Needs & Volunteer Coordinator
The Learning Centre Literacy Association

Glenn Mitchell
Dean, Business, Academics and University Studies
Northern Lakes College

Corey Mushynsky
Associate Dean, Foundational, Career, and Intercultural Studies
NorQuest College

Wendy Peverett (Granting Council Edmonton)
Professional Development Specialist

Corrie Rhyasen Erdman
Training Manager
Community Learning Network

Claudinei Saunders-Cruz (East-Central)
Program Manager
Wainwright Adult Learning

Dyan Semple (West-Central)
CALLS Fort Saskatchewan & Strathcona County

Darlene Thompson (Metis Settlements)
Executive Director
Lac La Biche Regional Awasisak and Family Development Circle Association

Jana Thomson (Central)
Program Coordinator
Rocky Learning Centre

Kristina Tsoukalas
Indigenous and Community Connections Branch
Alberta Advanced Education

Dorte Weber
Associate Chair, Language Training,
Rural Routes Team Lead
NorQuest College