Professional Development Advisory Committee (PDAC)

The CALP Professional Development Advisory Committee (PDAC) provides a formal, ongoing platform for stakeholders involved in the development and/or delivery of literacy and foundational learning to come together to share perspectives on the professional development (PD) needs of the CALP system, the effectiveness of current system investments to meet those needs, and to provide advice to Alberta Advanced Education on priorities that could advance the system vision.

Committee members are responsible for acting as ambassadors for the CALP PD system, and for taking an active role in their regions to raise the profile of PDAC and its work. Members are also responsible for bringing to the Committee perspectives that are representative of their respective organizations, branches, faculties, ministries and regions.

Ben Hartt (PDAC Chair)
Manager
Community Adult Learning Program
Alberta Advanced Education
ben.hartt@gov.ab.ca

Pamela Cunnigham
Director
Indigenous and Community Connections
Alberta Advanced Education
pamela.m.cunningham@gov.ab.ca

Lisa Dickner
Executive Director
Community Learning Network
ed@calp.ca

Teryl Enevoldsen
Adult Education Coordinator
Fox Creek Adult Education Program
adulted@foxcreekcrc.ca

Amanda Giang
Indigenous and Community Connections Branch
Alberta Advanced Education
amanda.giang@gov.ab.ca

Kate Glover
Coordinator
Willow Creek Community Adult Learning Society
office@willowcreeklearning.ca

Odette Lloyd
Communications Specialist
Community Learning Network
news@calp.ca

Alyssa McPhail
Special Needs & Volunteer Coordinator
The Learning Centre
am.learningcentre@shaw.ca

Glenn Mitchell
Dean, Business, Academics and University Studies
Northern Lakes College
mitchellg@northernlakescollege.ca

Corey Mushynsky
Associate Dean, Foundational, Career, and Intercultural Studies
NorQuest College
corey.mushynsky@norquest.ca

Terri Peters
Professional Development Specialist
Calgary Learns
tpeters@calgarylearns.com

Wendy Peverett
Professional Development Specialist
ECALA
pd@ecala.ca

Corrie Rhyasen Erdman
Training Manager
Community Learning Network
training@calp.ca

Dyan Semple
Coordinator
CALLS Fort Saskatchewan & Strathcona County
CALLS.Coordinator@strathcona.ca

Jana Thomson
Program Coordinator
Rocky Learning Centre
programs@rockyclc.ab.ca

Kristina Tsoukalas
Indigenous and Community Connections Branch
Alberta Advanced Education
kristina.tsoukalas@gov.ab.ca

Dorte Weber
Associate Chair, Language Training,
Rural Routes Team Lead
NorQuest College
dorte.weber@norquest.ca