Professional Development Advisory Committee (PDAC)

The CALP Professional Development Advisory Committee (PDAC) provides a formal, ongoing platform for stakeholders involved in the development and/or delivery of literacy and foundational learning to come together to share perspectives on the professional development (PD) needs of the CALP system, the effectiveness of current system investments to meet those needs, and to provide advice to Alberta Advanced Education on priorities that could advance the system vision.

Committee members are responsible for acting as ambassadors for the CALP PD system, and for taking an active role in their regions to raise the profile of PDAC and its work. Members are also responsible for bringing to the Committee perspectives that are representative of their respective organizations, branches, faculties, ministries and regions.

Ben Hartt (PDAC Chair)
Manager
Community Adult Learning Program
Alberta Advanced Education
ben.hartt@gov.ab.ca

Pamela Cunningham
Director
Indigenous and Community Connections
Alberta Advanced Education
pamela.m.cunningham@gov.ab.ca

Lisa Dickner
Executive Director
Community Learning Network
ed@calp.ca

Teryl Enevoldsen (North)
Adult Education Coordinator
Fox Creek Adult Education Program
adulted@foxcreekcrc.ca

Amanda Giang
Indigenous and Community Connections Branch
Alberta Advanced Education
amanda.giang@gov.ab.ca

Kate Glover (South)
Coordinator
Willow Creek Community Adult Learning Society
office@willowcreeklearning.ca

Nada Jerkovic (Calgary Urban)
Manager, Literacy
CanLearn Society
njerkovic@canlearnsociety.ca

Odette Lloyd
Communications Specialist
Community Learning Network
news@calp.ca

Alyssa McPhail (Edmonton Urban)
Special Needs & Volunteer Coordinator
The Learning Centre
am.learningcentre@shaw.ca

Glenn Mitchell
Dean, Business, Academics and University Studies
Northern Lakes College
mitchellg@northernlakescollege.ca

Corey Mushynsky
Associate Dean, Foundational, Career, and Intercultural Studies
NorQuest College
corey.mushynsky@norquest.ca

Terri Peters (Granting Council Calgary)
Professional Development Specialist
Calgary Learns
tpeters@calgarylearns.com

Wendy Peverett (Granting Council Edmonton)
Professional Development Specialist
ECALA
pd@ecala.ca

Corrie Rhyasen Erdman
Training Manager
Community Learning Network
training@calp.ca

Claudinei Saunders-Cruz (East-Central)
Program Manager
Wainwright Adult Learning
claudinei@wainwrightlearning.ca

Dyan Semple (West-Central)
Coordinator
CALLS Fort Saskatchewan & Strathcona County
CALLS.Coordinator@strathcona.ca

Darlene Thompson (Metis Settlements)
Executive Director
Lac La Biche Regional Awasisak and Family Development Circle Association
deandar@mcsnet.ca

Jana Thomson (Central)
Program Coordinator
Rocky Learning Centre
programs@rockyclc.ab.ca

Kristina Tsoukalas
Indigenous and Community Connections Branch
Alberta Advanced Education
kristina.tsoukalas@gov.ab.ca

Dorte Weber
Associate Chair, Language Training,
Rural Routes Team Lead
NorQuest College
dorte.weber@norquest.ca