Professional Development Advisory Committee (PDAC)

The CALP Professional Development Advisory Committee (PDAC) provides a formal, ongoing platform for stakeholders involved in the development and/or delivery of literacy and foundational learning to come together to share perspectives on the professional development (PD) needs of the CALP system, the effectiveness of current system investments to meet those needs, and to provide advice to Alberta Advanced Education on priorities that could advance the system vision.

Committee members are responsible for acting as ambassadors for the CALP PD system, and for taking an active role in their regions to raise the profile of PDAC and its work. Members are also responsible for bringing to the Committee perspectives that are representative of their respective organizations, branches, faculties, ministries and regions.

Ben Hartt (PDAC Chair)
Acting Manager
Community Adult Learning Program
Alberta Advanced Education
ben.hartt@gov.ab.ca

 

Pamela Cunningham
Director
Indigenous and Community Connections
Alberta Advanced Education
pamela.m.cunningham@gov.ab.ca

Lisa Dickner
Executive Director
Community Learning Network
ed@calp.ca

Monica Das (Edmonton Urban)
Executive Director
P.A.L.S. - Project Adult Literacy Society
ed@palsedmonton.ca

Beth Entz (South)
Assistant Coordinator
Read On Adult Literacy Program - 
Lethbridge Public Library
Elizabeth.Entz@lethlib.ca

Amanda Giang
Indigenous and Community Connections Branch
Alberta Advanced Education
amanda.giang@gov.ab.ca

Berniece Gowan (Granting Council Calgary)
Literacy Specialist
Calgary Learns
bgowan@calgarylearns.com

Pat Halewich
Events Specialist
Community Learning Network
events@calp.ca 

Nada Jerkovic (Calgary Urban)
Manager, Literacy
CanLearn Society
njerkovic@canlearnsociety.ca

Odette Lloyd
Communications Specialist
Community Learning Network
news@calp.ca

Tanya Mercredi (Central)
Coordinator
Ponoka & Rimbey Adult Learning (Rimbey)
rimbey@adultlearningsociety.com 

Corey Mushynsky
Associate Dean, Foundational, Career,
and Intercultural Studies
NorQuest College
corey.mushynsky@norquest.ca

Wendy Peverett (Granting Council Edmonton)
Professional Development Specialist
ECALA
pd@ecala.org

Claudinei Saunders-Cruz (East-Central)
Program Manager
Wainwright Adult Learning
claudinei@wainwrightlearning.ca

Erin Reiger (North)
Program Assistant
Grande Prairie Counsel for Lifelong Learning
Erin.Reiger@gppsd.ab.ca

Corrie Rhyasen Erdman
Training Manager
Community Learning Network
training@calp.ca

Darlene Thompson (Metis Settlements)
Executive Director
Lac La Biche Regional Awasisak and Family
Development Circle Association
deandar@mcsnet.ca

Dyan Semple (West-Central)
Coordinator
CALLS Fort Saskatchewan & Strathcona County
CALLS.Coordinator@strathcona.ca

Dorte Weber
Associate Chair, Language Training,
Rural Routes Team Lead
NorQuest College
dorte.weber@norquest.ca

Jasmine Breti
Indigenous and Community Connections Branch
Alberta Advanced Education
Jasmine.Breti@gov.ab.ca