Professional Development Advisory Committee (PDAC)

PDAC provides a formal, ongoing platform for stakeholders involved in the development and/or delivery of literacy and foundational learning to come together to share perspectives and information on the professional development (PD) needs of the CALP system, the effectiveness of current system investments to meet those needs, and to provide advice to Alberta Advanced Education on priorities that could advance the CALP system vision.

You inform the decisions made at PDAC and on the CALP PD system

Your voice matters. Please feel free to reach out to your regional PDAC representative to share your ideas or concerns. 

Brian Yaeck (PDAC Chair)
Manager, Operational Policy and Stakeholder Relations
Government of Alberta
brian.yaeck@gov.ab.ca

 

Cora Roberts
Foundational Learning and Skills Development Unit
Alberta Advanced Education
Cora.Roberts@gov.ab.ca

Lisa Dickner
Executive Director
Community Learning Network
ed@calp.ca

Lavonne Svenson (East-Central)
Coordinator
Beaver County Community Adult Learning Program
lsvenson@beaver.ab.ca

Debbie Clark (Granting Council Edmonton)
Executive Director
ECALA
ed@ecala.org

Deena Fuller (West-Central)
Executive Director
Hinton Adult Learning Society 
deena@hintonhelp.ca

Olivia McCotter (Urban Edmonton)
Indigenous Programs Coordinator
The Learning Centre Literacy Association
indigenousprograms@tlcla.org

Pat Halewich
Events Specialist
Community Learning Network
pdevents@calp.ca

Natasha Bozek (Central)
Executive Director
Neutral Hills Community Adult Learning Society
neutralhillslearning@gmail.com

Amanda Lemieux (West-Central)
Indigenous Liaison
Edson and District Community Learning Society
amanda@edsonlearning.ca

Alana Johnson (South)
South Alberta Advisor
ESL Rural Routes
alana.johnson@norquest.ca

Donald Moore (Stewardship)
Associate Dean
Portage College
Donald.Moore@portagecollege.ca

Wendy Peverett (Granting Council Edmonton)
Professional Development Specialist
ECALA
pd@ecala.org

Shauna Pivarnyik (Urban Calgary)
Supervisor
CARYA Bowmont Families Together
ShaunaP@caryacalgary.ca

Leslie Carbone (North)
Administration Coordinator
Smoky River Adult Learning
srcalp@telusplanet.net

Corrie Rhyasen Erdman
Training Manager
Community Learning Network
training@calp.ca

Amy Saitz
Dean, Business, Academics, Trades & Regional Stewardship
Northern Lakes College
saitza@northernlakescollege.ca

Tanya Klappe (South)
Adult Learning Program Coordinator
RVS Adult Learning
tklappe@rockyview.ab.ca

Berniece Gowan (Granting Council Calgary)
Literacy Specialist
Calgary Learns
bgowan@calgarylearns.com