Professional Development Advisory Committee (PDAC)

PDAC provides a formal, ongoing platform for stakeholders involved in the development and/or delivery of literacy and foundational learning to come together to share perspectives and information on the professional development (PD) needs of the CALP system, the effectiveness of current system investments to meet those needs, and to provide advice to Alberta Advanced Education on priorities that could advance the CALP system vision.

You inform the decisions made at PDAC and on the CALP PD system

Your voice matters. Please feel free to reach out to your regional PDAC representative to share your ideas or concerns. 

Lisa Dickner (PDAC Chair)
Executive Director
Community Learning Network
ed@calp.ca

 

Cora Roberts
Foundational Learning Supports (FLS)
Alberta Advanced Education
Cora.Roberts@gov.ab.ca

Nicholas Mangozho
Policy and Stakeholder Relations
Alberta Advanced Education
nicholas.mangozho@gov.ab.ca

Kristina Adams (Tsoukalas)
Community Adult Learning Program
Alberta Advanced Education
Kristina.Adams@gov.ab.ca

Debbie Clark (Granting Council Edmonton)
Executive Director
ECALA
ed@ecala.org

Monica Das (Edmonton Urban)
Executive Director
P.A.L.S. - Project Adult Literacy Society ed@palsedmonton.ca

Deena Fuller (West-Central)
Executive Director

Hinton Adult Learning Society 
deena@hintonhelp.ca

Berniece Gowan (Granting Council Calgary)
Literacy Specialist
Calgary Learns
bgowan@calgarylearns.com

Pat Halewich
Events Specialist
Community Learning Network
pdevents@calp.ca

Tanya Klappe (South)
Program Coordinator
Rocky View Schools Adult Learning
tklappe@rockyview.ab.ca

Odette Lloyd
Communications Specialist
Community Learning Network
news@calp.ca

Tanya Mercredi (Central)
Coordinator
Ponoka & Rimbey Adult Learning (Rimbey)
rimbey@adultlearningsociety.com

Donald Moore
Associate Dean
Portage College
Donald.Moore@portagecollege.ca

Wendy Peverett (Granting Council Edmonton)
Professional Development Specialist
ECALA
pd@ecala.org

Shauna Pivarnyik (Calgary Urban)
Supervisor
CARYA Bowmont Families Together
ShaunaP@caryacalgary.ca

Nancy Purdy (Granting Council Calgary)
Executive Director
Calgary Learns
npurdy@calgarylearns.com

Corrie Rhyasen Erdman
Training Manager
Community Learning Network
training@calp.ca

Claudinei Saunders-Cruz (East-Central)
Program Manager
Wainwright Adult Learning
claudinei@wainwrightlearning.ca

Tracy Topolnitsky 
Manager, Innovative Education
NorQuest College
tracy.topolnitsky@norquest.ca
Christin Trofimenkoff (North)
CALP Manager
Valleyview Community Learning Council
familylit@valleyviewlibrary.ab.ca
Dorte Weber
Associate Chair, Language Training,
Rural Routes Team Lead
NorQuest College
dorte.weber@norquest.ca